You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Ron Massey Cup

The Ron Massey Cup is a semi-professional Rugby League competition – the second-tier competition for NSWRL Seniors – with clubs and players feeding into the Canterbury Cup NSW.

Named after former Rugby League coach Ron Massey, the competition dates back to 1963, when founded by the NSWRL as the then-Inter-District Competition.

The 2018 edition of the Ron Massey Cup saw the number of teams vying for the prize increased from 10 to 11, with the Wentworthville Magpies claiming back-to-back titles following on from their 2017 success. 

Aamazingly in 2019, Wentworthville claimed their fourth straight title with a 32-14 victory over St Marys Saints. 

Founded: 2003
Clubs: 11
Feeds Into: Canterbury Cup NSW
Most Successful Club: Wentworthville Magpies (six premierships)
Current Premiers: Wentworthville Magpies
Hashtag: #RMCup

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.