You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Sydney Shield

The Sydney Shield is the NSWRL's fourth-tier men's competition, feeding into the Ron Massey Cup for both emerging and senior players.

Since 2012, the competition has produced a high standard of Rugby League across the Sydney Metropolitan region, with several large and proud clubs featuring including St Marys, Mounties, Wentworthville Magpies and the Western Suburbs Magpies.

As the competition goes from strength to strength, it continues to provide a platform for both young emerging stars and seasoned veterans. 

Founded 2012
Clubs 9
Feeds Into Ron Massey Cup
Most Successful Clubs St Marys (3 premierships)
Current Premiers Hills Bulls 
Hashtag #SydneyShield
Records A list of past Premiers
Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners