You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL announces Under-16s team for Pasifika match

NSWRL names Under-16s team for Pasifika match
Thursday 23 May 2019
The NSWRL has announced the NSW Under-16s squad to face an Under-16s Pasifika team at Belmore Sports Ground on Sunday 9 June.

The 20-man squad includes seven players from the premiership-winning Newcastle Knights team from the UNE Harold Matthews Cup and four players from Grand Finalists Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs.

The squad was selected after a Harold Matthews Representative team played a NSW Country Under-16s team at Penrith Stadium on Friday 17 May. They will come into camp on Friday 7 June.

The Pasifika game is being held in lieu of a match against Queensland. A NSW Under-16s team has played against Queensland since 2013 and has won for the past three consecutive years.

NSW Under-16s squad: Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Max Bradbury (Newcastle Knights), Oskar Bryant (Northern Rivers Titans), Lachlan Crouch (Newcastle Knights), Ryan Foran (Northern Rivers), Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Oryn Keeley (Newcastle Knights), David Langi (Parramatta Eels), Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Fletcher Myers (Newcastle Knights), Noah Nailagoliva (Newcastle Knights), Finnley Neilsen (Western Rams), Joseph O’Neill (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights), Noah Reed (Newcastle Knights), Reef Sommerville (Northern Rivers Titans), Wiliam Taliai (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers), Thomas Weaver (Northern Rivers Titans), Turoa Williams (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs). Coach: Scott Jones.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners