You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Jersey Flegg Cup

The Jersey Flegg Cup returned in 2019 with the NSWRL reviving the historic competition in 2018 following the cessation of the NRL-run under-20s National Youth Competition. 

The competition is named after Harry “Jersey” Flegg, who played for the Eastern Suburbs in 1908 and 1909, and was a prominent administrator of the game up until 1960. 

It began as an under-19s age group until the NRL was formed in 1998, and was originally held as part of the NSWRL’s junior representative season that was played over nine-to-12 weeks early in the season.

The Jersey Flegg Cup consist of 12 NSWRL clubs: 11 existing NSW-based sides, as well as the Melbourne Storm.  

Draw and Results Competition Draw
Age Group Under 21s
Founded 1961
Clubs 12
Feeds Into Ron Massey Cup, NSW Cup
Most Successful Club Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs (10 premierships)
Current Premiers Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs 
Hashtag #JerseyFleggCup
Records A list of past Premiers
Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners