You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Women's Rugby League in NSW had an extremely successful 2016 season, which saw the NSW women's team defeat Queensland for the first time in 18 years and the SMWRL continue to grow in strength and profile. 

There will be two levels of competition available again for women in 2017.

SMWRL Division 1

The premier Ruby League competition for women in NSW. A maximum of eight teams will be allowed entry into the top level of competition for the 2017 season. Expressions of interest for Division 1 are due 2 December, 2016.


SMWRL Division 2

After running in a 9-a-side format in 2016, this competition will return to a 13-a-side format for 2017. This competition will be administered in line with the NSWRL junior League Conference Competitions. Expressions of interest for division 2 are now open, with the final nominations not due until March 2017.


For more information, please contact or visit our community page.

Acknowledgement of Country

New South Wales Rugby League respects and honours the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples on the lands we meet, gather and play on.

Platinum Partner

Major Partners

View All Partners